New answers tagged

1 vote

How is the double stepback legal?

The double stepback is legal when used with a zero step, also referred to as a gather step. More details from the NBA below, but a player may take two steps after gathering the dribble. Depending on ...
user avatar
  • 41
0 votes

How is the double stepback legal?

In the end it's all up to the referee watching the play. Many illegal actions are uncalled in basketball as the referee misses them or chooses not to call them. NBA rules state the zero step as: The ...
user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included