1

Salah was on Liverpools side when Alisson kicked the ball, offside can be when the receiving player is on the other teams half and if the other team doesn't have atleast 2 player behind him but yeah you can read the rules from E. Sommer's comment


1

Salah was not offside. Salah is several metres into his own half at the moment the ball is played by his team-mate, and therefore he is the exact opposite of "well offside when Alisson passed the ball". It does not matter that he entered the opponent's half before the ball, or that he was nearer to the opponent's goal-line than the second-to-last defender ...


1

Looking at the Alisson Becker's pass to Mo Salah here you can see that Salah receives it in Liverpool's own half. We don't have a clear shot of where Salah was at the time of the pass, but given his distance from midfield and the direction he's running, it's clear that he was in Liverpool's half at the time of pass. Offside can only happen when the ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible