No. Advantage should not be played for an offence which will result in a red card, regardless of what the reason for that red card is, unless there is an immediate goalscoring opportunity for the opponent of the offending player.
See Law 12, part 3 of the IFAB Law Of The Game. Emphasis is added.
Advantage should not be applied in situations involving ...
The whistle was not blown, at all.
Play was never stopped.
No player was penalised for offside.
There was never a free kick.
Alisson played the ball legally to Salah in the same way he and every other goalkeeper does regularly.
This is covered in Law 5 "The Referee", Section 3 "Powers and Duties":
[The referee] allows play to continue when an offence occurs and the non-offending team will benefit from the advantage, and penalises the offence if the anticipated advantage does not ensue at that time or within a few seconds
i.e. either the offence has to be ...
Salah was not offside.
Salah is several metres into his own half at the moment the ball is played by his team-mate, and therefore he is the exact opposite of "well offside when Alisson passed the ball".
It does not matter that he entered the opponent's half before the ball, or that he was nearer to the opponent's goal-line than the second-to-last defender ...
Looking at the Alisson Becker's pass to Mo Salah here you can see that Salah receives it in Liverpool's own half. We don't have a clear shot of where Salah was at the time of the pass, but given his distance from midfield and the direction he's running, it's clear that he was in Liverpool's half at the time of pass.
Offside can only happen when the ...
Pitching position is determined by the actual ball on a flat surface. To the extent that an error exists, it consists of a pixel on a screen.
For the ball hitting the pads, it is not possible to reliably say from current camera angles the height at which the ball hit the pads, and therefore the error is large enough to be applied.
For the ball hitting the ...
In general, preceding runners are only affected by an appeal play if both of two conditions occur:
The appeal play is for a force out
The appeal play is the third out of the inning
(I think this is mentioned pretty well in the Exception(3) section of the page you linked). But neither of these apply to your question.
There are zero outs at the start of ...
Salah was on Liverpools side when Alisson kicked the ball, offside can be when the receiving player is on the other teams half and if the other team doesn't have atleast 2 player behind him but yeah you can read the rules from E. Sommer's comment
The laws state in law 41.6 and 41.7 define dangerous short pitched (bouncers) and dangerous full pitched (beamers) deliveries.
In addition Law 21.10 specifies that a delivery passing above head height is a no ball. Note this is the laws of cricket, the international playing conditions change that to be a wide.
So to answer your question, if it's a bouncer ...
I can only respond with the FIBA not NBA view. FIBA travel rule was aligned to match NBA in 2017.
The zero step refers to the step taken when gaining control of the ball.
When dribbling, the zero step gathering happens as the ball is gathered in 2 hands or let it rest in 1 hand.
Similarly when moving and catching a ball.
Here is a link to a related ...
To quote the Official Rules, page 35:
14.5 BLOCKING THE SERVICE 12, D11 (12)
To block an opponent's service is forbidden.
"D11 (12)" is diagram 11 "Referee's official hand signals", signal 12 (page 74):
Blocking fault or screening
Raise both arms vertically, palms forward
i.e. the standard signal for an illegal block.