New answers tagged

1

Pitching position is determined by the actual ball on a flat surface. To the extent that an error exists, it consists of a pixel on a screen. For the ball hitting the pads, it is not possible to reliably say from current camera angles the height at which the ball hit the pads, and therefore the error is large enough to be applied. For the ball hitting the ...


0

I can only respond with the FIBA not NBA view. FIBA travel rule was aligned to match NBA in 2017. The zero step refers to the step taken when gaining control of the ball. When dribbling, the zero step gathering happens as the ball is gathered in 2 hands or let it rest in 1 hand. Similarly when moving and catching a ball. Here is a link to a related ...


4

No. Advantage should not be played for an offence which will result in a red card, regardless of what the reason for that red card is, unless there is an immediate goalscoring opportunity for the opponent of the offending player. See Law 12, part 3 of the IFAB Law Of The Game. Emphasis is added. Advantage should not be applied in situations involving ...


0

Yes, sometimes referee could let the advantage and the game continue. After the next stoppage (and for a consequent fault only), the referee gives second yellow card without whistling the fault that caused the yellow. Example in this video at 2 min 18


1

The referee could going back but only after a shortest time after foul is committed. It's not an official rule. It's left to the discretion of the referee


0

When advantage is played, there is no "going back" to the first offence. If a subsequent offence occurs, either that second offence is penalised as appropriate or it is again met with advantage.


Top 50 recent answers are included