Hot answers tagged

3

The simple answer is "no" - and this is exactly why towards the end of a first-class match if the bowling side is pushing for victory and the batting side has no chance of winning, you will see the field "come in" to prevent the single on the 5th or 6th ball of the over to keep the better batsman on strike, allowing the bowling team to ...


3

In ITF tennis rules there is the rule 24. i) "The point is lost if: The ball in play touches the player or anything that the player is wearing or carrying, except the racket." Then rule 25. b) "It is a good return if: After the ball in play has hit the ground within the correct court and has spun or been blown back over the net, the player ...


3

In ITF rules of tennis is written: "If a player is hindered in playing the point by a deliberate act of the opponent(s), the player shall win the point. However, the point shall be replayed if a player is hindered in playing the point by either an unintentional act of the opponent(s), or something outside the player’s own control (not including a ...


2

No shutout would be awarded, because none had been earned. Per NHL rules, 66, Foreit of Game: If the game is declared forfeited prior to its having commenced, the score shall be recorded as 1-0 and no player shall be credited with any personal statistics. If the game was in progress at the time it is declared forfeited, the score shall be recorded as zero ...


1

It will count towards the innings limit of reviews for that team. For example, the ICC test match playing conditions state in paragraph 3.6.5, ... A Player Review categorised as ‘Unsuccessful’ shall not be reinstated if, despite any technical failures, the correct decision could still have been made using the other available technology. Similarly, ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible