New answers tagged

-2

What happened if the server, he toss the ball, then he let the ball bounce and catch with his racquet,, is this legal or legal? Fault?


1

Here is a video of Serena Williams serving four lets on a single serve.


2

Yes, then you lose a point. According to ITTF's Rules (The International Table Tennis Federation's Handbook 2019 v2): 2.5 DEFINITIONS 2.5.1 A rally is the period during which the ball is in play. 2.5.2 The ball is in play from the last moment at which it is stationary on the palm of the free hand before being intentionally projected in service ...


Top 50 recent answers are included