0

I have a question about the play at 6:46 when Pippen seems to do a little pass to himself:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_tz29TWNdM

Here does it again here at 3:23,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RWqspeetGPc

Isn't this traveling? If not, can someone clarify for me traveling rules and how this doesn't break them? Thanks.

0

The basic answer is that he only takes two steps between him stoping his dribble and him taking a layup. Throwing the ball up and catching it is only a problem if you travel and Scottie didn’t travel.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.