2

Assume that there are two balls left on the table (black and white). Can I call the pocket which is called by my opponent in his turn? We do not allow it, but we are not sure where the rule is coming from. I could not find such a thing on the internet.

2

The U.S. 8-Ball Rules do not contain any such rule; in theory you would have to read the entire rulebook to prove the negative, but Rule 6 "Call Pocket" is probably a good section to quote if you want to.

Obviously, if you're playing under a different set of rules, then refer to the rule book for whichever rules you're using.

1

Your oppositions' choice of pocket has no impact on yours, in any 8-ball rules.

  • 1
    A reference would go a long way in making your answer more legitimate. – Jared Andrews Nov 29 '17 at 4:46

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.